The A3 southbound shuts Griggs Green to Liphook overnight on Monday 9 November, and Rushes Farm off Bell Hill closes for up to two days from 9 November.
The closure to plan for this week is on the A3 north of town: the southbound carriageway between Griggs Green and Liphook shuts 9pm to 6am on the night of Monday 9 November for maintenance, so anyone driving home from London late that night meets it. On the night of Wednesday 11 November National Highways books a closure in both directions at the Longmoor junction overbridge, also for maintenance.
In Petersfield itself, Rushes Farm off Bell Hill shuts 8am to 6pm for up to two days from Monday 9 November, and its order gives no way round. Mill Lane in Steep, shut round the clock since 2 November for an SSEN connection, has an estimated end of Saturday 7 November.
On the railway, Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 November see London trains via Guildford skip Woking and call at Surbiton instead. Buses replace trains between Petersfield and Portsmouth Harbour on Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 November, when London trains terminate at Petersfield.
This page tracks the Petersfield roadworks and closures that actually affect the drive in and out, from the A3 down to a single village lane. It is rebuilt from the orders themselves every time it is updated.
Updated 6 November: the A3 table now runs from National Highways’ report covering the nights of 5 to 11 November (the web page last updated 5 November, 15:34). It adds the southbound Griggs Green to Liphook carriageway closure on 9 November, the Griggs Green southbound exit slip on 10 November and the Longmoor overbridge on 11 November; the Berelands southbound entry slip had its night on 5 November and is off the list. Hampshire’s orders were re-read on the Public Notice Portal on 6 November, including the batch it published on 5 November: that adds B3006 Hill Brow Road in Liss (proposed, from 18 November), Ford Lane in Hawkley (proposed, 17 November), Beech Hill Road in Headley (17 November), Ontario Way in Liphook (countywide order from 16 November) and Greatham footpath 10 (from 18 November). Surrey’s 5 November notice adds Sickle Road in Haslemere from 16 November. The one-day and one-night jobs at Buriton and Liphook have had their windows, and those at Froxfield and Hawkley end today. East Hampshire’s car parks in Petersfield are free until 1pm on Remembrance Sunday, 8 November. Hampshire’s own public notices index was not re-read today, so any order published only there is not reflected here.
Updated 3 November: the A3 table ran from the report updated on 2 November, which dropped the 4 November Hindhead nights, and Station Road in Liss and Smithy Lane in Headley came off the list.
Updated 31 October: the A3 table ran from the report updated on 30 October, and the one-day and five-day jobs at Four Marks, Colemore, Froxfield and Headley came off the list.
Checked against National Highways’ seven day closure report covering the nights of 5 to 11 November and its Hindhead Tunnel scheme page, Hampshire and Surrey County Councils’ orders as published on the Public Notice Portal, East Hampshire District Council’s news page, and National Rail’s and South Western Railway’s engineering notices, all read on 6 November 2026.
What is closed on the A3 this week
Every closure below runs overnight. The report gives no diversion for any of them.
| Night of | What closes | Hours | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mon 9 Nov | Southbound carriageway, Griggs Green to Liphook | 9pm to 6am | Maintenance |
| Tue 10 Nov | Southbound exit slip at Griggs Green | 9pm to 6am | Maintenance, with lane closures and temporary signals |
| Wed 11 Nov | Both directions, Longmoor junction overbridge | 9pm to 6am | Maintenance |
| Every night, Fri 6 to Sun 8 Nov | Northbound carriageway, Dennis to Burpham (Guildford) | 9pm to 6am | Structures work |
Four things to know about that list.
- Monday night is the one that bites. The southbound carriageway between Griggs Green and Liphook, the stretch you drive coming home from Hindhead, shuts 9pm to 6am on the night of Monday 9 November. The report gives no diversion; the B2070 through Liphook is the obvious parallel road. On the Tuesday night only the Griggs Green southbound exit slip is shut.
- The Longmoor closure is worded loosely. The report titles it “A3 Both Directions Longmoor Overbridge carriageway closure” and describes it as an “overbridge closure for maintenance work” at the Longmoor interchange. It does not say whether the A3 itself or only the road over it shuts, so allow for either on the night of Wednesday 11 November.
- Nothing booked at Berelands or Hindhead. The Berelands southbound entry slip had its night on 5 November. The report books nothing at Hindhead or on the Petersfield junctions on any night from 6 to 11 November.
- Driving to London late? The northbound carriageway shuts Dennis to Burpham, the Guildford stretch, 9pm to 6am every night to at least Sunday 8 November for structures work. On Tuesday 10 November the northbound Thursley exit and entry slips and the Hog’s Back entry slip shut overnight, and on Wednesday 11 November the northbound Milford slips, the Potters Lane slips and the Surrey University entry slip do the same.
The report runs only to the night of Wednesday 11 November. National Highways republishes it daily, so later nights will appear there first.
Trains: a Surbiton diversion, then buses south of Petersfield
The weekend closure around Haslemere on 31 October and 1 November is over, and so are the weekday buses south of Petersfield for Network Rail’s re-signalling of the Havant area, which ended on Friday 30 October; what was done is in our report.
South Western Railway’s November list, re-read on 6 November, has Woking and Basingstoke closed on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 November. On the Saturday, Portsmouth via Guildford trains skip Woking and call at Surbiton, some also call at Clapham Junction and Farncombe, and some terminate at Guildford. On the Sunday they are diverted between Clapham Junction and Guildford. On Sunday 15 November the Wimbledon area is shut and Portsmouth via Guildford trains are revised, some calling at Worplesdon and some starting at Woking.
The same weekend hits the Alton line. National Rail’s notice says Alton passengers for London Waterloo should go via Guildford on both days and change there for the diverted trains. For Ash Vale, Brookwood, Woking and the stations to Surbiton, buses run from Aldershot: to Woking on the Saturday and to Weybridge on the Sunday.
The Havant work is not finished. National Rail lists buses between Petersfield and Portsmouth Harbour again on Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 November, with all lines closed in the Havant area, and South Western Railway says its London trains terminate at Petersfield that weekend, with some Saturday trains also calling at Liphook and Liss.
For fares and the station car park, see Petersfield trains to London.
Road closures now and in the next fortnight
Every entry below comes from the temporary closure order itself, not from a works sign. Hampshire publishes an order duration of six months as standard. The figure that matters is the shorter expected length, which is the one used here.
| Road | Section closed | From | Expected length | Works |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Footpath 32, Petersfield | Access point at the Heath Road East and Pulens Lane junction | 1 October | To 17 December | Junction works |
| Church Road, Steep | Mill Lane to Bedales School | 31 October | Not stated; only when signed | Amerra Groundworks drainage connection |
| Mill Lane, Steep | Ashford Lane to Island Farm Lane | 2 November | Up to 5 days, 24 hours a day; estimated end 7 November | SSEN electricity connection |
| Waggoners Wells, Bramshott and Liphook | Rectory Lane to its end | 2 November | Not stated; times signed on site | Works on or near the road |
| Rushes Farm, Petersfield | Bell Hill to the end of the road | 9 November | Up to 2 days, 8am to 6pm | KNTC carriageway blockage works |
| Harvesting Lane, East Meon | Hogs Lodge Lane to Oxenbourne Lane | 9 November | Not stated; times signed on site | Works on or near the road |
| Redhill Road, Rowlands Castle | Castle Road to The Green | 10 November | 1 day, 24 hours | Portsmouth Water tree removal |
| B2131 Haslemere Road, Liphook | Devils Lane to the county boundary | 12 November | 1 night, 10pm to 6am | Network Rail bridge inspection |
| Finchdean Road, Rowlands Castle | Old Idsworth Lane to Ashcroft Lane | 12 November | 1 day, 9.30am to 3.30pm | Sunbelt Rentals pole testing |
| Ontario Way, Liphook | Canada Way to Midhurst Road | 16 November | Not stated; times signed on site | Works on or near the road |
| Sickle Road, Haslemere (Surrey) | Whole length | 16 November | About 2 weeks; 24 hours when signed | Surrey County Council footway slurry works |
| Ford Lane, Hawkley (proposed) | Noar Hill Common Road to Empshott Green Lane | 17 November | 1 day, 8am to 6pm | Circet pole replacement |
| Beech Hill Road, Headley | Headley Hill Road to Arford Common | 17 November | 1 day, 8am to 6pm | Circet pole replacement |
| B3006 Hill Brow Road, Liss (proposed) | Linden Drive to Andlers Ash Road | 18 November | Up to 3 days, 24 hours a day | Circet joint box frame and cover renewal |
What to read twice.
- Rushes Farm, off Bell Hill, has no way round. It shuts 8am to 6pm from Monday 9 November for up to two days while KNTC clears a carriageway blockage, with an estimated end of 11 November, and the order gives the alternative route as “N/A”.
- Steep has two closures at once until the weekend. Mill Lane is shut round the clock between Ashford Lane and Island Farm Lane for an SSEN electricity connection; the order, republished on 5 November, took effect on 2 November, expects no more than five days and gives an estimated end of Saturday 7 November, with Ashford Lane and Island Farm Lane as the way round. Church Road, between Mill Lane and Bedales School, has been covered since Saturday 31 October for Amerra Groundworks’ drainage connection; the order gives no expected length and says it applies only when signed. Its alternative is long: Waterworks Road, School Lane, Farnham Road, Inmans Lane, the A272, the B2070, Station Road, Winchester Road and Bell Hill.
- Hill Brow Road in Liss is the one to watch. Hampshire’s notice of 5 November says it intends to close the B3006 Hill Brow Road between Linden Drive and Andlers Ash Road round the clock from Wednesday 18 November, for up to three days, while Circet renews a joint box cover. The alternative is Andlers Ash Road, Farnham Road and the B3006. It is a proposal, so the date can still move.
- One night on the B2131 at Liphook. Haslemere Road from Devils Lane to the county boundary shuts 10pm to 6am from Thursday 12 November for a Network Rail bridge inspection. The signed alternative is long: B2131, A287, A286, A283, A3100, A283, A3, B2131, B2070 and B2131.
- Sickle Road in Haslemere, over the Surrey border, is in Surrey’s order operative from 16 November for footway slurry works expected to take about two weeks, closed 24 hours a day when the signs are up. The way round is Sun Brow and Dale View.
- Waggoners Wells, Harvesting Lane and Ontario Way are in 18 month countywide orders, from 2, 9 and 16 November respectively, with closure times signed on site rather than published. The 9 November notice prints the East Meon road as “Haversting Lane”. Ontario Way’s alternative is Canada Way and Midhurst Road.
- Two one-day pole jobs on 17 November. Ford Lane in Hawkley (a proposal, with a long way round via Empshott Green Lane, Empshott Road, the B3006, Galley Hill and Station Road) and Beech Hill Road in Headley (via the B3002, Arford Road and Bowcott Hill), both 8am to 6pm.
- New parking rules in Petersfield, in force since 17 October. Hampshire made order A2089/DL on 6 October. It puts no waiting at any time on lengths of Hoadlands, Holt Down, Love Lane, Moggs Mead and Upper Heyshott (the east spur), no waiting Monday to Friday, 8am to 9am and 3pm to 4pm around the Hoadlands East turning head, and no stopping at any time on the school entrance markings on both sides of Cranford Road. Anyone wanting to challenge its validity has until 27 November to apply to the High Court.
- Two more Petersfield streets are in a countywide order. Hampshire’s notice of 15 October covers The Avenue (from Weston Road to its end) and Sussex Gardens (from Sussex Road to its end) from 26 October, for 18 months, with closure times signed on site rather than published. The 12 October order covering Love Lane, Rival Moor Road, Moggs Mead, Gloucester Close and Hays Cottages off Stoner Hill, plus Midhurst Road in Liphook, still stands on the same terms.
What has come off the list since the last update
- The A3 southbound entry slip at Berelands had its closure on the night of 5 November.
- Coulter’s Dean Lane in Buriton (4 November) and the B2070 Portsmouth Road in Liphook (the night of 5 November) have had their one-day and one-night windows.
- Blackmore Lane in Froxfield and Noar Hill Common Road in Hawkley were booked for one day, 8am to 6pm, on Friday 6 November, so they should be open again by this evening.
- Drift Road in Clanfield was expected to need no more than 12 days from 26 October, which runs to about 6 November. The order gives no end date, so watch for signs.
Footpaths and byways
- Colemore and Priors Dean byway 30 and Newton Valence byway 22 stay shut for another six months from 1 November. Hampshire’s notice of 29 October says the Secretary of State for Transport has directed that the closure order remain in force; traffic is sent to the adjacent public highways.
- Part of Clanfield byway 702 is closed until March. The county shut it on 21 September under the emergency power, then made an order running from 25 September to 21 March 2027, for a path improvement project.
- Part of Greatham footpath 10 closes from 18 November for two weeks or until the works are done, with an estimated end of 2 December. Hampshire’s notice gives no reason and says no alternative is available.
- Part of East Meon footpath 34 has been extended. The extension runs from 17 August for three months, so into the middle of November, and it was directed by the Secretary of State for Transport rather than granted by the county.
Two proposals: objections closed on 9 October
Both notices went up on 18 September and the objection period for both ended on Friday 9 October. The county now decides whether to make the orders. Neither decision appeared in the Public Notice Portal’s traffic listings for the area when they were read on 6 November.
- Four road humps on Heath Road East and Pulens Lane, Petersfield. Raised tables 75mm high on the approaches to the Durford Road crossroads, the statutory step for the £1.4m safety scheme, whose footpath closure at the junction is now in place. Reference A2178/JH. We have written this one up in full: four road humps for Pulens Lane.
- A 30mph limit on Dell Piece East and the B2149 Havant Road at Horndean and Clanfield, replacing the national speed limit on 536 metres of Havant Road and 130 metres of Dell Piece East, with 40mph for a further 320 metres south of Pyle Lane. Reference C895/KK.
The Hindhead Tunnel resurfacing
National Highways is finishing the first resurfacing of the Hindhead Tunnel since 2011, along with a new intelligent lighting system, replacement LED road studs and new high friction surfacing on the approaches. The northbound phase is done. The southbound phase ran past its advertised 30 October end, with a closure on the night of 31 October, and the report read on 6 November books no further southbound nights at Hindhead to 11 November.
| Dates | What closes | Where the traffic goes |
|---|---|---|
| 9 to 30 October on the scheme page; the closure report also booked the night of 31 October, and none to 11 November | A3 southbound, Hog's Back to Longmoor junction on the scheme page (in the closure reports, Thursley to Liphook and Milford to Hazel Grove on alternating nights, plus the Hog's Back between its slips) | A31 past Farnham to Alton, B3004 to the A325, then the A325 south to Longmoor |
The scheme page has not been updated since 2 September. It gives the southbound closures as Friday 9 to Friday 30 October, and still describes them as one closure from the Hog’s Back to the Longmoor junction, which is not how the closure report books them. Where the two disagree, the report is the one that says what is actually shut on a given night. The 30 October edition booked a further night on 4 November; the 2 November edition dropped it, and the edition covering 5 to 11 November books none either. The scheme page, read again on 6 November, still does not say the work is finished.
National Highways puts the diversion at roughly ten extra miles. For the southbound phase it routes traffic off at the Hog’s Back, along the A31 past Farnham to the roundabout in Alton, onto the B3004 towards Sleaford, then right onto the A325 and south to Longmoor. That puts long-distance night traffic on the A325 through Whitehill and Bordon and on the B3004 into Alton, on roads that were not built for it.
Residents at Warren Park are escorted through the works when they need to reach their properties, and emergency services have access at all times.
The roads that matter here, closure or no closure
Petersfield is a road junction as much as a town, and five routes do the work:
- The A3 is the spine. Dual carriageway, grade separated, and the reason Petersfield is an hour from London and half an hour from Portsmouth. It is also the road that carries other people’s problems into the district.
- The A272 runs east to west through the town, Winchester one way and Midhurst and Petworth the other. Single carriageway, with no realistic alternative, and National Highways has used it before as a signed diversion into Petersfield during A3 and A31 closures.
- The A325 runs north from the Longmoor junction through Whitehill and Bordon to Farnham. It is the designated A3 diversion and also the main road for the Whitehill and Bordon new town.
- The A32 heads south west from Alton down the Meon Valley to Fareham, the useful route to the M27 that avoids the A3.
- The B2070, the old A3 through Liss, Liphook and Griggs Green, is the local parallel road. It is the one that fills up first when the A3 stops.
Parking in Petersfield
Free until 1pm on Remembrance Sunday. East Hampshire District Council says its car parks in Alton and Petersfield are free on the morning of Sunday 8 November until 1pm, with the machines covered. RingGo may still offer to take payment; you do not need to pay. The council’s notice does not name the car parks.
Eight weeks after the work was due to finish, the council still has not said whether Central car park is done. East Hampshire District Council’s £100,000 scheme allowed seven working days from 3 September for the town’s largest car park, which holds 418 of the 844 council spaces in Petersfield. That period ended on Friday 11 September. Nothing about it has appeared since on the council’s news page, last read on 6 November, and the dates were weather permitting, so check the boards on site before you commit to it. Festival Hall and Swan Street were done in late August. Only Castle Yard, with 57 spaces, was left alone.
The Swan Street footpath should be open again. The path running east from Charles Street into the car park closed on 21 September for up to five days while Stonbury replaced bollards. The order covered the footpath, not the car park.
The council raised its tariffs on 1 April 2026 under an order dated 27 February 2026. Charges apply Monday to Saturday 8am to 6pm and Sunday 10am to 4pm. The Sunday position differs by car park, which is the detail most people get wrong.
| Car park | 1 hour | 2 hours | 3 hours | 4 hours | All day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castle Yard | £1.60 | £2.10 | £2.90 | £4.90 | £10.20 |
| Swan Street | £1.60 | £2.10 | £2.90 | £4.90 | £10.20 |
| Festival Hall | £1.60 | £2.10 | £2.90 | £3.80 | £9.00 |
| Central | — | £2.10 | £2.90 | — | — |
| The Causeway | — | £2.10 | £2.90 | — | — |
Two things follow from that table. Festival Hall is the cheapest long stay in Petersfield: £5.80 for nine hours and £9.00 all day, against £9.00 and £10.20 at Castle Yard and Swan Street. And Central and The Causeway are short stay only, capped at three hours, so they are no use for a working day.
On Sundays, Castle Yard and Festival Hall are free. Swan Street still charges its full weekday tariff, and Central and The Causeway charge £2.10 for two hours or £2.90 for three. If you drive into Petersfield on a Sunday and park in the wrong one, you pay for something the council is giving away 200 metres away.
In Alton, the Sunday split works the same way: Church Street, Vicarage Hill, Victoria Road and Rogers Court are free, while Turk Street, Lady Place, Bank, Mount Pleasant and Manor Road charge £1.50 for any length of stay between 10am and 4pm.
For commuters, the station car park is a separate system again: £9.70 for a peak day, £4.90 off-peak, or £1,354 a year across its 154 spaces.
How to check what is closed today
- National Highways covers the A3 and the Hindhead Tunnel. Its road closure report is a spreadsheet listing the next seven nights, junction by junction, and National Highways uploads a fresh edition every day.
- Hampshire County Council is the highway authority for everything else: the A272, the A325, the B2070 and every town street. Filter its public notices to East Hampshire and the live temporary closure orders are on the first page.
- Read the duration of order paragraph, not the notice’s start and end dates. The header dates are the advertising window. The order itself usually runs six months, with a much shorter expected working period in brackets.
- An emergency closure under section 14(2), like Farnham Road in Alton, is different again. It goes up after the road has already shut, it does not have to name a reason, and it does not have to offer a diversion.
- Check the road named in the body, not the heading. Hampshire’s notice for Four Marks was headed “Willis Lane” while the order closed Hammers Lane.
- Closure dates on trunk roads change at short notice, and National Highways says so explicitly. A published date is a plan, not a promise.
Frequently asked questions
What roads are closed in Petersfield right now?
Rushes Farm, off Bell Hill, shuts 8am to 6pm from Monday 9 November for up to two days, with no way round. The access point to Footpath 32 at the Heath Road East and Pulens Lane junction is shut until 17 December for works on the junction. Nearby, Mill Lane in Steep has been shut round the clock since 2 November with an estimated end of 7 November, and Church Road in Steep is covered when signed. Countywide Hampshire orders name Love Lane, Rival Moor Road, Moggs Mead, Gloucester Close, Hays Cottages, The Avenue and Sussex Gardens, but give no dates for any of them; closure times will be signed on site.
Is the A3 closed near Petersfield?
Not at the Petersfield junctions. North of town, the southbound carriageway between Griggs Green and Liphook shuts 9pm to 6am on the night of Monday 9 November, the Griggs Green southbound exit slip shuts on the Tuesday night, and a closure in both directions at the Longmoor junction overbridge is booked for the night of Wednesday 11 November. National Highways’ report covers nights up to 11 November.
Has the A3 southbound resurfacing at Hindhead finished?
The scheme page gave Friday 30 October as the end, and the closure report then booked two more nights, 31 October and 4 November. The edition updated on 2 November dropped the 4 November night, and the edition covering 5 to 11 November books no closure at Hindhead. National Highways has not updated the scheme page to say the work is finished, and closures can be added at short notice.
What is the diversion when the Hindhead Tunnel closes?
Southbound, National Highways sends traffic off at the Hog’s Back, along the A31 past Farnham to the roundabout in Alton, onto the B3004 towards Sleaford, then the A325 south through Bordon and Whitehill to Longmoor. Northbound is that route in reverse. National Highways puts it at about ten extra miles.
Are trains from Petersfield to London running?
Yes, with changes. On Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 November they skip Woking and call at Surbiton instead, and on the Saturday some terminate at Guildford. Buses replace trains between Petersfield and Portsmouth Harbour on 21 and 22 November, when London trains terminate at Petersfield. For the Havant re-signalling week that has just ended, see buses to Portsmouth 26 to 30 October.
Where can I park free in Petersfield?
Castle Yard and the Festival Hall car park are free on Sundays, between 10am and 4pm. There is no free council parking in Petersfield on Monday to Saturday.
What is the cheapest all-day car park in Petersfield?
Festival Hall, at £9.00 for a day and £5.80 for nine hours. Castle Yard and Swan Street both charge £10.20 all day and £9.00 for nine hours.
Is Central car park open after the resurfacing?
The council allowed seven working days from 3 September, which ran to Friday 11 September, for Central, the last of the five car parks in its £100,000 resurfacing scheme. Almost eight weeks later its news page has still published nothing to say the work finished, and the dates were weather permitting, so check the notice boards on site.
Related
- Four road humps for Pulens Lane, the £1.4m safety scheme now at its statutory notice stage, with the objection deadline and how to use it.
- Petersfield trains to London, the alternative when the A3 is shut, with station car park prices.
- Petersfield planning news: the town centre site allocations that include a rebuilt Festival Hall car park.
- Things to do in Petersfield, with parking notes for the ones you drive to.
Sources
- National Highways seven day closure report, the spreadsheet edition covering the nights of Thursday 5 to Wednesday 11 November 2026 (web page last updated 5 November, 15:34), read on 6 November, for every A3 closure in this week’s table and the absence of any closure at Hindhead or the Petersfield junctions; earlier editions of 30 October and 2 November for the Hindhead nights since dropped.
- National Highways, Hindhead Tunnel, scheme update of 2 September 2026, read again on 6 November 2026, for the resurfacing and lighting works, the 9 to 30 October southbound dates, the diversion route and the Warren Park access arrangement.
- Hampshire County Council orders as published on the Public Notice Portal, its traffic listings within 12 miles of Petersfield re-read on 6 November 2026, with the orders published on 5 November read that day: Mill Lane, Steep (republished), Rushes Farm (27 October edition), Church Road, Steep (27 October edition), B3006 Hill Brow Road, Liss, Ford Lane, Hawkley, Beech Hill Road, Headley, B2131 Haslemere Road (republished), Finchdean Road (republished), B2070 Portsmouth Road (republished), Blackmore Lane (republished), Noar Hill Common Road (republished), countywide order No.42 (Ontario Way), Greatham footpath 10 and Surrey County Council’s multiple restrictions notice (Sickle Road, Haslemere). Earlier orders read on 29 October 2026, with Station Road (Liss), Mill Lane (Steep) and the 26 October and 9 November countywide orders re-read on 3 November, and Dean Lane (Rowlands Castle), High Street (Headley), Chalet Hill (Whitehill) and Broadway Lane (Horndean) read on 3 November and found to have had their windows: B3006 Station Road, Liss, Drift Road, Clanfield, Church Road, Steep, Mill Lane, Steep, Rushes Farm, Petersfield, B2070 Portsmouth Road, Liphook, B2131 Haslemere Road, Liphook, Coulter’s Dean Lane, Buriton, Blackmore Lane, Noar Hill Common Road, Redhill Road and Finchdean Road, Rowlands Castle, Smithy Lane, Headley, High Street, Headley, New Barn Lane, Buriton, Lymington Bottom and Blackberry Lane, Four Marks, Goleigh Farm Lane, Sages Lane, Wheelers Farm Lane, the countywide orders from 2 November (Waggoners Wells) and 9 November (Harvesting Lane), and the Colemore and Newton Valence byway extension. Read on 23 October 2026 and not re-read: Footpath 32, Petersfield, the countywide orders from 12 October and 26 October, and the Petersfield waiting restrictions order, A2089/DL.
- Hampshire County Council public notices, East Hampshire, read on 10 October 2026 (it refused our request on 14, 17, 23, 29 and 31 October and 3 November, and was not re-read on 6 November), for the rights of way orders (Clanfield BOAT 702, East Meon footpath 34 extension).
- National Rail engineering notices for 26 to 30 October, 31 October and 1 November and 21 and 22 November, the first two read on 29 October 2026 and the third on 6 November 2026, and Network Rail, Havant re-signalling works, read on 10 October 2026.
- South Western Railway, November 2026 works, read on 6 November 2026, for the 7, 8 and 15 November changes and the 21 and 22 November closure with London trains terminating at Petersfield.
- Hampshire County Council, Pulens Lane Improvements, Petersfield, last updated July 2026 and read on 3 October 2026, for the autumn 2026 programme.
- Traffic order proposals, objections closed 9 October 2026: road humps in Heath Road East and Pulens Lane, Petersfield (reference A2178/JH) and a 30mph limit on Dell Piece East and the B2149 Havant Road (reference C895/KK).
- East Hampshire District Council, car park line maintenance and repairs, news release of 24 August 2026, for the £100,000 scheme and the 3 to 11 September dates at Central car park. The council’s news index carried nothing further on it when read on 6 November 2026.
- East Hampshire District Council, free parking to support Remembrance Sunday services, 4 November 2026, read on 6 November 2026.
- East Hampshire District Council, Off-Street Parking Places (Variation) Order 2026, dated 27 February 2026, for every Petersfield and Alton tariff, the charging hours and the Sunday exemptions.
- South Western Railway, Petersfield station for the station car park tariff and space count.
Roadworks change week to week and trunk road closures move at short notice. Confirm against National Highways and Hampshire County Council before you travel, and check the tariff on the machine before you pay.
Have your say